Northwest

The poem I wrote upon moving to Washington.  Figure it’s a good way to commemorate the one year anniversary on September 5th.

‘The risk is great, I wish I could’ they said

You’re young, untied and now’s the time

But the fear that always consumed my head

Was I’d take a greater risk if I stayed behind

Unbeknownst, we largely lay our own paths

Dictating outcomes with our inner strength

And if hopefulness can curb fear’s wrath

We avoid a pit of any length

So far from the places that I have known

Difficult to not feel lost, my heart bereft

But perhaps I may come to call it home

More so than the comforts that I have left

About Alex

I am awesome.

One comment

  1. Lisa

    Comment deleted for harassment.

Leave a Reply

